Reissdorf Kölsch (German) | Beer Review

Corey Hugenberg
2 min readJun 29, 2021

Welcome to the first blog/vlog for Corey Drinks! Corey Drinks is a review blog/vlog where I try beers from around the world that many people in the United States have never heard of! There are four different categories for the review; first we have the appearance, second the aroma, third taste and the last and final category is the chugability.

Starting off with a little bit of the history, this first beer, Reissdorf Kölsch, comes from the town of Cologne in Western Germany. This beer was created in a private brewery owned by Henrick Reissdorf in 1894. This beer actually didn’t become popular in Germany until around the 1960s because this style of beer is much lighter than what people in Germany were used to then.

Now onto the review! All of the categories are scored out of five which will be added to find a final score out of 20. Starting off with the appearance of the beer, it looks very clear and has a nice gold/yellowish color to it, making it lighter than many beers. The appearance rating for the Reissdorf Kölsch gets a 4/5. Moving on to the aroma, the scent I got from this was apples and the closest comparison I could think of is a Bold Rock, which I am a fan of so the aroma rating is a 5/5. The third category for review is taste, and before even tasting the beer I had a feeling that it wasn’t going to taste like apples but to my surprise there was a slight apple hint to it. It tasted like apples and was not very sweet, it was very bitter. The taste rating is a 2.5/5. The final category for the review is the chugability. To start this category off, it was not very pleasant. It did not taste as good while chugging and it burned my throat as I drank it, in my opinion it could have been smoother; giving the chugability a rating of a 1/5. You can check out some other reviews of Reissdorf Kölsch from BeerAdvocate!

After all of the ratings this brings the Reissdorf Kölsch to a 12.5/20. Make sure to tune in next week to find out what beer I review next! You can follow the reviews on Twitter, Instagram and TikTok: @CoreyDrinks.

--

--

Corey Hugenberg

Hello, welcome to my page! Here you can find news articles as well as my beer review blog!